Unless I read or ran wrong, this looks like the old “simply appended” behavior,
however a clean run did clear past queue. I didn’t test to see if that part is new.
EDIT 1:
doesn’t mention the change while enumerating the few changes since 2.1.0.124.
was a later specialty change, but I’m not sure if change mentioned here got done.
I don’t personally consider this essential, but initially am just wondering where it is.