Questions about destinations, rclone, scripts and jobs

I’m new to Duplicati, and have used it for a couple of days. I have a couple of questions for which I could not find answers:

1. I want to backup a folder to a local destination and a B2 bucket. Is there a way to have 2 destinations for 1 job? I only need the backup to be created once, not twice.

2. I’ve read people using rclone to do the backup to the cloud. I don’t mind writing a script that does a rclone sync (although I think this is a task more suited for Duplicati), but I want that script to be started after the last job is done. Can I use the run-script-after option?

3. This option executes a script after performing an operation. I have 6 jobs scheduled at 3:00 at night. Is this set of jobs considered ‘an operation’? Can I be sure my script does not get triggered 6 times?

4. Are all these jobs being run 1 by 1 or simultaneously? Can I influence this behavior? Is the order in the web UI the order the jobs are being run?

I’m running Duplicati through the official Docker container on a server running Ubuntu Server.

Hello and welcome!

1. No, a single job can only target a single destination.

2. My Duplicati jobs target a local NAS and then I use rclone to sync to cloud storage. I use scheduling that is independent of Duplicati, but I don’t see why you couldn’t use the run-script-after option. By default Duplicati will only wait 60 seconds for the script to finish. If it doesn’t finish, it will let it continue but will not capture the output for you.