Jottacloud: Setup details

Could someone share the basic set up details for a back-end connection to Jottacloud please?
I’m getting a Failed to connect: Error: TrustFailure (The authentication or decryption has failed.)
this is my first attempt at using a cloud based solution to backup my files, so I’m struggling with the basic format of the inputs needed when attempting to Add New Backup.
Many thanks in advance
Mark

Hi @markwalton, welcome to the forum.

I don’t use Jottacloud, but I’ll try “basic format”, and then your error message.

C:\Program Files\Duplicati 2>Duplicati.CommandLine.exe help jottacloud
Jottacloud (jottacloud):
 This backend can read and write data to Jottacloud using it's REST protocol.
 Allowed format is "jottacloud://folder/subfolder".
 Supported options:
  --auth-password (Password): Supplies the password used to connect to the
    server
    The password used to connect to the server. This may also be supplied as
    the environment variable "AUTH_PASSWORD".
  --auth-username (String): Supplies the username used to connect to the
    server
    The username used to connect to the server. This may also be supplied as
    the environment variable "AUTH_USERNAME".
  --jottacloud-device (String): Supplies the backup device to use
    The backup device to use. Will be created if not already exists. You can
    manage your devices from the backup panel in the Jottacloud web
    interface. When you specify a custom device you should also specify the
    mount point to use on this device with the "jottacloud-mountpoint"
    option.
  --jottacloud-mountpoint (String): Supplies the mount point to use on the
    server
    The mount point to use on the server. The default is "Archive" for using
    the built-in archive mount point. Set this option to "Sync" to use the
    built-in synchronization mount point instead, or if you have specified a
    custom device with option "jottacloud-device" you are free to name the
    mount point as you like.