Failed while executing Backup to Wasabi

I am new to duplicati / wasabi and have it installed successfully on 2 machines with small amounts of data backed up.
On a Ubuntu 16.04 machine (my music server with > 300 GB) the installation keeps failing - it looks like Duplicati is sending a bad request (as far as Wasabi is concerned).

I am running Duplicati - 2.0.2.12_canary_2017-10-20

Here is the error:

Amazon.S3.AmazonS3Exception: The request body terminated unexpectedly ---> Amazon.Runtime.Internal.HttpErrorResponseException: The remote server returned an error: (400) Bad Request. ---> System.Net.WebException: The remote server returned an error: (400) Bad Request.
 at System.Net.HttpWebRequest.EndGetResponse (IAsyncResult asyncResult) <0x41dc2e10 + 0x001a7> in <filename unknown>:0
 at System.Net.HttpWebRequest.GetResponse () <0x41f21e60 + 0x0005a> in <filename unknown>:0
 at Amazon.Runtime.Internal.HttpRequest.GetResponse () <0x41f21b00 + 0x00043> in <filename unknown>:0 --- End of inner exception stack trace ---
 at Amazon.Runtime.Internal.HttpRequest.GetResponse () <0x41f21b00 + 0x00313> in <filename unknown>:0
 at Amazon.Runtime.Internal.HttpHandler`1[TRequestContent].InvokeSync (IExecutionContext executionContext) <0x41f1dcd0 + 0x0023b> in <filename unknown>:0
 at Amazon.Runtime.Internal.PipelineHandler.InvokeSync (IExecutionContext executionContext) <0x41f0cd40 + 0x00034> in <filename unknown>:0
 at Amazon.Runtime.Internal.RedirectHandler.InvokeSync (IExecutionContext executionContext) <0x41f1dc50 + 0x00023> in <filename unknown>:0
 at Amazon.Runtime.Internal.PipelineHandler.InvokeSync (IExecutionContext executionContext) <0x41f0cd40 + 0x00034> in <filename unknown>:0
 at Amazon.Runtime.Internal.Unmarshaller.InvokeSync (IExecutionContext executionContext) <0x41f1dba0 + 0x00017> in <filename unknown>:0
 at Amazon.S3.Internal.AmazonS3ResponseHandler.InvokeSync (IExecutionContext executionContext) <0x41f1db30 + 0x00017> in <filename unknown>:0