Backup location via FTP on AVM FritzBox fails

error log.zip (1.2 MB)
This is my first time actually using Duplicati.

I’m trying to setup a 2,5" hdd that’s hooked up to a AVM Fritzbox as the backup location and copy the files via FTP.

Unfortunately, the initial backup failes after a couple of minutes. According to the logs the connection failed.

Is there a way to get more details about this? Is there some kind of ftp time-out causing this problem?

System.Net.WebException: Die Verbindung mit dem Remoteserver kann nicht hergestellt werden.

bei Duplicati.Library.Main.Operation.BackupHandler.HandleFilesystemEntry(ISnapshotService snapshot, BackendManager backend, String path, FileAttributes attributes)

bei Duplicati.Library.Main.Operation.BackupHandler.RunMainOperation(ISnapshotService snapshot, BackendManager backend)

bei Duplicati.Library.Main.Operation.BackupHandler.Run(String[] sources, IFilter filter)

bei Duplicati.Library.Main.Controller.<>c__DisplayClass17_0.<Backup>b__0(BackupResults result)

bei Duplicati.Library.Main.Controller.RunAction[T](T result, String[]& paths, IFilter& filter, Action`1 method)

bei Duplicati.Library.Main.Controller.Backup(String[] inputsources, IFilter filter)

bei Duplicati.Server.Runner.Run(IRunnerData data, Boolean fromQueue)

Hi @TOMillr

I don’t think there’s detailed logging specifically for FTP (unfortunately same might generally hold), however there is detailed generic logging available about things like Get and Put operations and their transfer rates.

log-level Information is enough to see file action. You can also use WebUI About -> Show log -> Live where you can choose level as you like. To see the transfer rates for individual files (not aggregate) use Profiling.

You can also look for similar problem with FTP and/or FRITZ!Box. There’s a long discussion with both here.

Debugging failures at protocol level may need expert + netstat or packet capture. Note you might have this.