Wasabi and Duplicati

I am new to both of these applications/companies. I am trying to configure the Backup destination. I am using WASABI Hot Storage(s3.wasabisys.com) as the server and bucket create region is US East (Northern Virginia) (us-east-1). What is the AWS Access Key and where do I find it? I have tried my Wasabi User ID, Wasabi Account Number, Access Key and Secret key. None work. What is the AWS Access Key and where do I find it? I have tried my Access Key and Secret Key. They did not work, but could be because of incorrect AWS Access ID.

The AWS Access ID is your Wasabi Access Key ID, the AWS Access Key is the Wasabi Secret Key

2 Likes

You need to log into the wasabi console and generate an access/secret key pair. I believe the standard account allows you to request up to 2 of them at a time.

I have an access/secret keys. Do I need to run both applications on the same computer?

To Whom It May Concern,

Found my problem, I could not distinguish the difference between the lower case L and an upper case I. They were both straight lines. Ok I got the connection to work and now I get the following error:

The database was attempted repaired, but the repair did not complete. This database may be incomplete and the backup process cannot continue. You may delete the local database and attempt to repair it again.

I tried to repair the database and got the following error:

No files were found at the remote location, perhaps the target url is incorrect?

If the target url was wrong I would not have been able to successfully run a test on my configuration, Correct???

There are no files up at the remote location because I have not uploaded any files yet. I was in Wasabi and it said if I was going to upload more than 5000 files to use something like Duplicati. That’s what I am trying to do now. Do I have to upload a small amount of files using Wasabi and then use Duplicati?