UnRaid 550 Read Only

Hey folks, I’m new to UnRaid 6.3.5 and wanted to have my data backed up to another external NAS on my local network. I went to the appstore within UnRaid and self installed Duplicati with the default options. I set up a nightly backup via FTP and when I try to run it I get the following error:

The folder /shares/duplicati-20180205T143423Z.dlist.zip.aes was not found, message: Server returned an error: 550 Read Only

I don’t understand what’s going on. I’m not a Linux SysAdmin so please go easy on me.

I edited the unraid config for Duplicati to “privilidged” thinking that would help but sadly I get the same error.

Here is my (default) config for Duplicati:

Name:	duplicati
Repository:	linuxserver/duplicati
Network Type:	
Privileged:	ON
Host Port 1:	8200
Container Port: 8200
Host Path 2:	/tmp
Container Path: /tmp
Host Path 3:	/backups
Container Path: /backups
Host Path 4:	/source
Container Path: /source
Key 1:	99
Container Variable: PUID
Key 2:	100
Container Variable: PGID

AppData Config Path:	
/mnt/user/appdata/duplicati

I thought these UnRaid containers are supposed to be plug/play. Do I have to set permissions somewhere? If so, where?

Hi @Boldly_Goes, welcome to the forum!

I’m running unRAID 6.4.0 (just upgraded a few days ago) with a Duplicati Docker but am still in testing mode, so am only backing up a subset of my data both from and to the same array (so no FTP involved).

As a general Docker comment, for some reason what I find most confusing is setting up the mapping of in-container paths to out-of-container paths. So for me (and my test) I have mappings like:

• /tmp in the container actually hits /mnt/user/appdata/
  • /backups in the container actually hits /mnt/user/Backups/
  • /source in the container actually hits /mnt/user/Data/