Started second backup configuration, but initial run makes no sense to me

I’m new to duplicati as of yesterday. Still testing and learning. There’s much to like. My problem:

I setup and ran backup config. #1 - source files are ~170GB, so initial run took a long time.

Just now I set up a second, separate backup config - #2 - source files are ~16GB. Starting it, duplicati immediate displays this message: “Verifying backend data”.

It did not do this when I initially ran backup #1. What’s to verify? This config has never been run? What is duplicati doing, and why is it taking so long?

=====

UPDATE: Trial run of backup config #1 has concluded, with an error message:

“Error while running Thunderbird
Found 7615 remote files that are not recorded in local storage, please run repair”

(Thunderbird is the name of backup #2)

Wondering if this issue is caused by my telling backup #2 to store backups in the same directory as backup #1, I changed the destination for backup #2. It’s now running with no “verification” happening, unlike before, and I expect it to complete without error.

I keep having this thought: As a newcomer to duplicati, I keep finding lots of things I need to know that are not in the documentation. What if we had a user wiki so that this stuff could be easily accessed? For this problem I had today, I would go to said wiki and enter, in a section devoted to backup configurations: “Each named backup configuration must go to its own destination directory.”

Has this wiki idea any merit? I note that I find a lot of useful stuff searching the forum, but them make a note of it in my personal notes, where it does no one any good except me. That doesn’t seem like the best way to summarize and store this “craft knowledge” which goes beyond the official documentation. A user wiki seems like a better idea.