Source size is wrong

Hi!

I am using Unraid OS with docker duplicati version 2.0.2.1_beta_2017-08-01.

I selected the folder /photos which is about ~870GB and setup a backup job to B2.
I have a 1mbit connection upload so I know it will take a lot of time!

My problem is that backup source size is wrong as you can see from the screenshot below.
The process has stopped and started several times (router restart, server restart etc) just i case it does matter. Also, the size does not change from day to day.

Lastly, I have setup read only the permissions of /photos (from the docker settings) to be sure duplicati doesn’t mess anything (I am new to this so excuse me being cautious!)
Now the progress is

: 72169 files (856.30 GB) to go

I think this happens because it never finishes. The number reported here is then sum of all fully backed up files. If you have one large file that is repeatedly being processed, this number will not be updated until all parts of that file have been uploaded.

Ok it makes sense this way.

It’s a bit misleading cause the sum of all fully backed up files would be the Backup (or destination) and not the source!

I will wait a few days and see if that number goes up.

Thank you

Hi again,

Today the progress is at

: 71131 files (850.31 GB) to go

and I know that I don’t have any file bigger than 3GB.
And the source is still

Source:2.54 GB

Can I change the source folders to a small one so that the backup completes and see what the source field will change to? Or is there any better way to troubleshoot this? Cause I can’t wait till the end to find out that something is wrong!