[solved] Improve Performance for unchanged files

Hi Forum,

i am new to Duplicati, great software, thanks to all delveloper !!!

Here my Question:

I have 1 TB of Data, mainly large files. I ran a Backup to WebDAV share on the same network, which took more than 48h which is ok for me.

Now I run a second backup with only 2 Files (2x2,5G) added. This Backup is going to take aprox. 24h much to slow for my needs. The CPU load is at about 95%

Can someone

• help me to say if that is normal or if there is something going wrong?
  • give me some tips to tune things?

This is what i have already done:

• Increased blocksize to 2MB
  • Increased dblock size to 1GB
  • changed file-hash-algorithm to MD5 (not sure if this may be counterproductive)
  • set zip-compression-method to “none”
  • turned encryption off

Is there a way to make duplicati skip the hashing if the metadata (mtime, filesize) is unchanged? (the data in that fileset is not so important so that i perhaps do not need all the safty duplicati can bring).

I use Duplicati 2.0.2.1 on Debian Jessie, Celeron CPU J1900 @ 1.99GHz

I paste the exported config below.

Thank you for any advice.
Gerd

------ config ------
{
“CreatedByVersion”: “2.0.2.1”,
“Schedul{
“CreatedByVersion”: “2.0.2.1”,e”: {
“ID”: 1,
“Tags”: [
“ID=3”
],
“Time”: “2018-01-25T20:00:00Z”,
“Repeat”: “1D”,
“LastRun”: “2018-01-24T01:00:00Z”,
“Rule”: “”,
“AllowedDays”: null
},
“Backup”: {
“ID”: “3”,
“Name”: “medienunenc”,
“Tags”: [],
“TargetURL”: “webdav://192.168.X.X:8080//duplicati/light/medien?auth-username=XXXXXXX&auth-password=XXXXXXXXX”,
“DBPath”: “/root/.config/Duplicati/QKSQLICPJU.sqlite”,
“Sources”: [
"/mnt/data/shares/medien/"
],
“Settings”: [
{
“Filter”: “”,
“Name”: “encryption-module”,
“Value”: “”,
“Argument”: null
},
{
“Name”: “compression-module”,
“Value”: “zip”,
},
{
“Name”: “dblock-size”,
“Value”: “1GB”,
},
{
“Name”: “keep-time”,
“Value”: “6M”,
},
{
“Name”: “–no-encryption”,
“Value”: “true”,
},
{
“Name”: “–blocksize”,
“Value”: “2MB”,