Questions about BIG backups

Hi,

I’m new to Duplicati and still discovering how it works internally. Please excuse me if my questions are already covered in other posts, but searching through the forum didn’t find the anser to my questions.

My scenario: I’m backing up my data drive, which is about 6TB of data right now, with duplicati, to JottaCloud Unlimited account.

I’ve setup volume sizes to 1GB as even with 1GB volumes it will create about thousunds of volumes. I’ve started the backup job yesterday, and after several hous with the backup going on, I’m calculating it to complete in about 19 days. That’s… ok, I didn’t expect a short time, given the scenario. But this leds me to some questions:

-What will happen if/when some of the files which are being backed up change before the backup ends? Well I guess they will be backed up up as they are when Duplicati tries to backup that specified file, and incremental backuyps would do the job. But… here’s my second question:

-Lots of things can happen in 19 days. What if my computer has a hard reboot? When Duplicati starts again and tries to resume backup, some files will have changed against what was already backed up. How will Duplicati handle this situation? I mean, there will be tons of volumes alrteady packed and uploaded, and some files already backed up on those volumes will have changed in size and so, some will have been created or deleted and such. Will duplicati be smart enough to resume the backup job without having to discard already backed up and uploaded volumes, and without losing integrity?

-Finally, do you have any recommendations in my scenario? I have a fast computer (I7-6700k w 16GB RAM) and fast connection (1Gb down / 300Mbit up fibre connection). The data being backed up is consisting of more than a million of files, lots of the very small (few KB), and others very big (few GB).

Congratulations for this great opensource project, and thanks for your attention.