Possible to suppress warnings - only show "X" for Errors?


#1

Is there any way to suppress all Warnings (so the “X” icon doesn’t show in my Mac task bar if there are warnings but the backup completes without error) but not for Errors (those deserve the “X”)?

Thanks!


#2

Is there no way to suppress Warnings?


#3

Sorry for the delay - as far as I know (and I certainly could be wrong) there’s no way to disable the warnings that one would see in the web GUI which (depending on OS) then passed on to the operating system notification service.

In general I think we prefer to try and handle the source of the warnings rather than silencing them, however I can see that some users might prefer the latter.

With that in mind I’ve moved this topic to the #features section to see what sort of support can be drummed up for it. :slight_smile: