Out of memory exception

I have been using Duplicati for six months or so with no issues, backing up to Backblaze B2 and a local hard drive. A few days ago all backups failed with the same out of memory exception, and they have been failing every time since. I did upgrade to the latest canary build 2.0.3.6_canary_2018-04-23 to see if that would help, but it did not. OS is Ubuntu 16.04.4 LTS.

The relevant log data:

2018-05-01 02:23:52 -04 - [Error-Duplicati.Library.Main.Operation.BackupHandler-FatalError]: Fatal error
System.OutOfMemoryException: Out of memory
  at Duplicati.Library.Main.BackendManager.List () [0x00049] in <40779f99a9ca4af297e4fb6724fb75c9>:0
  at Duplicati.Library.Main.Operation.FilelistProcessor.RemoteListAnalysis (Duplicati.Library.Main.BackendManager backend, Duplicati.Library.Main.Options options, Duplicati.Library.Main.Database.LocalDatabase database, Duplicati.Library.Main.IBackendWriter log, System.String protectedfile) [0x0000d] in <40779f99a9ca4af297e4fb6724fb75c9>:0
  at Duplicati.Library.Main.Operation.FilelistProcessor.VerifyRemoteList (Duplicati.Library.Main.BackendManager backend, Duplicati.Library.Main.Options options, Duplicati.Library.Main.Database.LocalDatabase database, Duplicati.Library.Main.IBackendWriter log, System.String protectedfile) [0x00000] in <40779f99a9ca4af297e4fb6724fb75c9>:0
  at Duplicati.Library.Main.Operation.BackupHandler.PreBackupVerify (Duplicati.Library.Main.BackendManager backend, System.String protectedfile) [0x0011e] in <40779f99a9ca4af297e4fb6724fb75c9>:0
  at Duplicati.Library.Main.Operation.BackupHandler+<RunAsync>d__18.MoveNext () [0x004e7] in <40779f99a9ca4af297e4fb6724fb75c9>:0

Any ideas? Thank you!

Hi @Craig, welcome to the forum!

This error seems to be happening for you during the backend check that happens at the start of a backup.

As a test (not a fix) does the error go away if you set --no-backedn-verification=true in your job?

--no-backend-verification