I’ve had to replace/rearrange the drives on one of my computers and as a result some of the existing directories got moved to new locations. Will Duplicati re-backup the files in the new locations, or will it recognize them as (essentially) duplicates of files in the old location and not recopy them? Looking at ~1.2TB of files, so would rather not blow up my backup storage with duplicate files. Thanks.
Duplicati will see them as new files, but if the contents are unchanged, deduplication will prevent re-uploading of data to the backend.
Only file paths and metadata (time stamp, attributes, ACL) will be sent to the backup target.
Exactly the answer I was hoping to get. Thanks!