Duplicati often behaves like a blackbox. E.g. sometimes big stuff has been added to the backup folders, which I maybe do not want to be backupped. But you first need to be aware of it. And I definitely want to have it useless tons of stuff to a remote host without me recognizing it.
So what I see in Duplicati is, " GBs to go…" which may be a surprise. I cannot see, what files it’s at. Live Log does not show anything often, or at least nothing helpful.
Sometimes Duplicati says backup job is “Running…” - and nothing more. Now it’s up to me to guess if and what it is doing and if I want to cancel it.
I wish it showed files/folders of running backups at times.