Maximize Upload Speed Dropbox

Hi,
I’m new with Duplicati, but I’m facing some issues to maximize upload speed to Dropbox. I have a 10Gbit connection (10 DOWN / 2.5 UP) and I have a MacBook Pro 14 M2 with which I’m testing the upload (more or less 5GB of data), but I’m not able to to go above 22MB/s (175Mbit/s).

Here is my configuration:

• Total data to upload 5GB (stored locally)
  • Remote Volume Dimension: 125MB
  • Asynchronous Upload limits: 0
  • No limits in bandwidth
  • Encryption: Disabled
  • Compression: 0

I found that the usage of the CPU is capped at 275%. is there a way to increase the overall usage and increase the upload speed?

Thanks

Hello

If your data is in a single file, Duplicati is limited by the time that creating a zip file involves, something rather difficult to do with several cores (a core can’t create the end of the file before the beginning has been written). I am currently in the process of evaluating the upload performance and I get better than that, however I’m not yet confident enough of my conclusions to post the results yet.

Hello,
I’m uploading multiple files, can you please share some of your findings once available?

Thanks

Presumably that plural refers to asynchronous-upload-limit and asynchronous-concurrent-upload-limit.
concurrency-block-hashers and concurrency-compressors are other options that may parallelize more.
Possibly the database is a single-threaded limit. You can go easier on it by increasing blocksize, if the reduced block-level deduplication doesn’t bother you. It will also help other things, e.g. .zip file packing.

How much changes each backup? Unless it’s the first backup, Duplicati has to walk the tree looking for changed files, then read through the files to find changed blocks. That can certainly slow upload speed, because only changed data is uploaded. If your comment is on initial backup, then ignore this comment.

Thanks for the info, yes it’s my initial backup, but are more/less 30TB to upload…