Help for re-creating the config file

Hello dear Duplicati community!

I’ve been using Duplicati for more than 2 years now (great software!), and suddenly got a problem, but maybe you can help me find the solution (I’m not a native english speaker nor an informatician, so be indulgent please!).
I used Duplicati for backups of my Linux HOME directory, which was on a Hard Disk Drive (HDD) on a NAS. My PC motherboard crashed, but I still have all my data (on the HDD + Duplicati backup on the NAS). I re-installed Linux Ubuntu on a new computer, as well as my HDD containing my HOME directory, so everything is well (I still have my data and my backup), except… I lost Duplicati configuration file (I completely forgot to make an Export before the crash) !
I still have my original data in my HOME directory, as well as the corresponding Duplicati Backup on the NAS, but I don’t know how to configure Duplicati so that it’ll recognize the existing backup. I don’t have enough space to make a new backup from scratch (and I’d like to keep the different versions of my documents in the backup).
Do you know how I should configure Duplicati for it to make my backups “as usual” (before the crash) ?
I still have the SSD (drive) with my ancient Linux system on it, and I can search in it for Duplicati configuration files if necessary (or even database), but I don’t know where and what to search for. I can’t launch Duplicati from this SSD anymore (I guess, or I don’t know how to do).

Many thanks for your help!
Camille

Welcome to the forum @Camille

You can look (maybe with ls -lrt) in .config/Duplicati in root’s home directory for recent databases.
If you find a Duplicati-server.sqlite, that’s its job configurations. Random-letter.sqlite are the job databases.
Assuming distro and folder layout stay the same, databases that still match destination can just be moved.

EDIT:

Migration to new PC - faq wanted is on Windows but gives the same steps with a little bit more information.