GPG encrypted backup failed using Duplicati GUI

Hello,

I am using Duplicati 2.0.4.23_beta_2019-07-14 on a Mac OS.

I am new to Duplicati and I am experimenting with AES and GPG encryptions. Using AES everything works fine, but when I try to use GPG the backup never works. I always get this errors:

2019-10-23 01:46:22 +02 - [Retry-Duplicati.Library.Main.Operation.Common.BackendHandler-RetryPut]: Operation Put with file duplicati-b5d61d53ff4f24ce5b7056ad2e988f7b0.dblock.zip.gpg attempt 4 of 5 failed with message: Failed to execute GPG at ““gpg” --batch --passphrase-fd 0 --symmetric”: ApplicationName=‘gpg’, CommandLine=’ --batch --passphrase-fd 0 --symmetric’, CurrentDirectory=’’, Native error= Cannot find the specified file
System.Exception: Failed to execute GPG at ““gpg” --batch --passphrase-fd 0 --symmetric”: ApplicationName=‘gpg’, CommandLine=’ --batch --passphrase-fd 0 --symmetric’, CurrentDirectory=’’, Native error= Cannot find the specified file —> System.ComponentModel.Win32Exception: ApplicationName=‘gpg’, CommandLine=’ --batch --passphrase-fd 0 --symmetric’, CurrentDirectory=’’, Native error= Cannot find the specified file

The thing that puzzles me the most is that I have exported the backup configuration as command line from the duplicati GUI. I have copied, then, the resulting command into a terminal command line and executed it and the backup worked perfectly. The gpg files are created and stored in the destination folders every time. I have tried with symmetric and asymmetric encryption on gpg with the same result. If I run it from the GUI, it fails. If I executed it as a command line, it works.

Any idea why would a backup executed from the GUI returned those errors and the same backup exported into a command line an executed from the terminal would work flawlessly? What would be the difference in the way Duplicati interacts with the gpg command from a backup run from the GUI and the same one executed from the command line?