Errors backing up to Amazon Drive

Every couple of days I get the following error “Found files that are missing from the remote storage, please run repair”. Repair appears to fix the problem only to return a day or so later. Several similar topics seem to cover this but they have slightly different issues. The Amazon Drive is only used with Duplicati and I only have one backup configured. I’m backing up about 55GB of data so it’s not particularly large and I have a 100GB Amazon storage allowance.

I’m new to unRAID and Duplicati and am struggling to understand the similar topics. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

I’m running Duplicati - 2.0.3.3_beta_2018-04-02 on unRAID 6.5.3

After running repair, the following message “Destination and database are synchronized, not making any changes” is recorded in the log. This implies the missing files aren’t missing at all.

Hi @disteele, welcome to the forum!

I suspect unRAID doesn’t have anything to do with the error you’re seeing, but just to be clear are you running Duplicati in a Docker container? If so, do you know if you are using the “duplicati/duplicati” one or the “linuxserver/duplicati” one?

If you look at the Duplicati error details (when viewing the logs in the web GUI click on the error line to get more info) does it include the names of the files that are missing? If so, are they always the same files or are they different?

Historically, issues that sound like yours are often caused by a delay in the destination listing recently uploaded files OR a communications error (the list of files Duplicati gets from the destination gets screwed up while traveling over the network).

As TESTS (not fixes) to see if the errors go away, some things to try include setting options such as:

• --no-backend-verification=true
  • --backup-test-samples=0