Duplicati error while restoring

Hi

I am trying to restore files from Duplicati backup. One of the archive folder is giving me error the following 3 errors.

Any help or direction to resolve this issue would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks.
Aroul.

Follow up to my previous post -

After stopping/restarting server and the backup archive disk, the restore process moved on and now got a new error (below). The database was re-created but the backup restore point is not listed.

I am novice here, so any help/guidance will be appreciated.

Welcome to the forum @aroul

Restoring files from a backup and later give several options. The easy way:

By clicking the backup name and click Restore files ? under Operations

Restoring files if your Duplicati installation is lost is slower and riskier due to database creation.
The screenshots look like it’s downloading dlist files in Direct restore from backup files.
Did you lose a system, and need to do disaster recovery? If so, do you want the latest backup?

Could you please be more specific about what you are doing (step by step), to connect it to any error?
I’m not sure where Chronos came from. Did you get to the point of selecting things in the restore tree?
If so, there are several ways.

Hi

Thanks for the reply. Yes, I am doing a disaster recovery of our NAS.

We have a backup copy of our NAS in an external disk with 3 folders of files encrypted and archived by Duplicati.

Now due to an emergency, I am trying to restore the files from this disk. I followed the steps noted in ‘Direct restore from backup files…’.

Restoration of files worked for 2 folders in the disk without any problem. The third folder ‘Chronos’ is giving the error.

I can select the folder in the restore tree. After selection, I got the above error. Dismissing it the task proceeded to create database and I can see the ‘Select files…’ page. But here the ‘Restore from…’ time point list has no value.