Duplicati Docker and incomplete folder tree

Hi guys, i’m a newbie of duplicati.
I’ve install it on a docker, all ok but when i go to do a backup i’ve a little problem:

my folder tree (for example /usr/share/folder1) is incomplete, i can’t view some folder.
Can you help me to solve this?
thanks

Hi @onluigi, welcome to the forum!

When you say you can’t view some folders do you mean to don’t even see them listed or you see them listed but can’t see inside them?

I know when I first set up my Docker container ib didn’t understand how the mapped folder variables worked and accidentally begin up the contents of my container instead of the external data I was assuming for.

Hi @JonMikelV , I have the same problem - when installing Duplicate via Docker, I don’t have access to the root folder(exclamation mark), so I can’t see “shared folders” in the folder tree.

Hello and welcome to the forum!

Which docker image are you using? Official Duplicati one or linuxserver.io or…? What version of Duplicati?

What’s your host machine running?

Hi, thanks!
Docker installed hub.docker.com/r/linuxserver/duplicati
Duplicati - 2.0.5.1_beta_2020-01-18
Host machine is OMV4, all settings are correct, PID and PGID are also correct

at the same time Duplicate installed through the plugin works correctly:

Your container is running Duplicati with non-root PUID and PGID, so it makes sense to me that it won’t have access to /root. But why do you want access to that anyway? It is the /root directory of the container itself - not your host machine.

You want Duplicati to back up data on your host machine, correct? You will need to add host path → container path mappings so that the container can access files on the host machine.

Also be careful and make sure your Duplicati configuration data is stored outside of the container. Looks like it may be by way of the /sharedfolders/appdata/Duplicati → /config mapping, but you should double check.