Dashboard won't display - stuck on "waiting for localhost"

I’ve been using duplicati for a few months now without problems. Today when I try to open it from the tray icon (which is red) The browser window opens but waits on “waiting for localhost” and the dashboard never displays. I’ve tried quitting duplicati and restarting it; restarting the PC (windows 10). I even tried downloading the latest version and installing it but still the same problem.

Is there any way for me to look at the logs to see what is going wrong? Any command line things I could try to get it working again?

Which version are you using? Which OS? Did you already try doing something via Duplicati.CommandLine.exe? If so, does any error appear? Sorry for the high number of questions

Hi, I’m using 2.0.4.2 on Windows 10. I did try to run some commands using Duplicati.CommandLine.exe from a command prompt but I’m not sure what command to try to run using the CLI.

For example, I don’t know what to put for the [storage-URL] part. My data was backing up to Backblaze B2 and to Google Gsuite. Thanks for any suggestions.

At first Duplicati.CommandLine.exe system-info might contain some useful information, probably not though. A way to see the logs is by accessing directly the db, but I don’t want to recommend that before trying anything else.

Can you try launching the Server or the TrayIcon from the terminal and see what is the output?

I tried Duplicati.CommandLine.exe system-info but it didn’t seem to give any useful info.

I ran Duplicati.Server.exe from the command line and it just hangs - without returning to the prompt. There is no output. It doesn’t show up in the task manager. If I CTRL-C to end it, then run it again I get the message
Another instance is running, and was notified

Running Duplicati.GUI.TrayIcon.exe from the command line produces no output.

I don’t think it’s supposed to return to the prompt, but 2.0.3.3 beta said a single line on its way up, e.g.: