Change retantion policy after several backups


#1

I am using canary .11, I have several backups where I initially selected to save the last 5 versions, now I want to save all version, if I change this in the job configuration will it work that way or it will be better to start a new job with the “keep all versions” setting set from the biggining?


#2

You can just change this, and any deletion you might previously have seen after doing a backup won’t happen.


#4

nice post, thank you very much


#5

Thanks for the info!