Backup tasks have disappeared

Hi,

I’m new to Duplicati and have spent some time, yesterday, to read documentation, create 2 backup tasks (to 2 different online storage) and ran them…

But, this morning, as I started my laptop and open Duplicati, these tasks have disappeared from Duplicati dashboard!?

I’m using the latest 2.0.3.3_beta_2018-04-02 release, I’m the only user of my laptop, but yesterday I was on my home network, and today on my office network…

Any help would be appreciated :slight_smile:

Thank you

If you are running Windows and just received a major update, Windows doesn’t know how to properly migrate Duplicati during the update. It retains Duplicati’s configuration as part of the upgrade backup. See this post for information on restoring your backup jobs.

I had already read this post before, but it doesn’t match to my case… Last Windows update was on May, 31th and I have installed Duplicati yesterday for the first time. Thank you @handyguy for your help…

Any other idea?

Hi @lebrac, welcome to the forum!

is it possible you’re running both the service (likely at localhost:8200/) and an unconnected tray-icon (likely at localhost:8300/)?

If so, my guess is you’ll find your tasks on the 8200 port.

Hello @JonMikelV,

I don’t know If both Duplicati servers were running simultaneously when I used Duplicati for the first time, but I don’t think so. because I paid attention to add --no-hosted-server to Duplicati shortcut as mentioned by the documentation. Furthermore, the only TCP/IP port which works is 8200 ; 8300 sends me to a connection error page.

I had a look to AppData\Local folder and found a sub-folder named “Duplicati” with 3 .sqlite files and a sub-folder “control_dir_v2”

On the other hand, there is a sub-folder named “Duplicati” in the c:\ProgramData folder, which only contains an “updates” sub-folder.