Backblaze B2 on Linux?

Hello, I’m new to both Duplicati and Backblaze… another refugee from Crashplan.

Is Duplicati on Linux currently working with Backblaze B2? I have a home file server running Mint 18.2 where I installed Duplicati 2.0.2.1. I was able to successfully set up a backup to a remote SFTP server, but am having issues connecting to Backblaze B2. I tried setting up a backup to Backblaze B2 on my Windows 10 desktop with Duplicati, and everything works exactly as expected.

I can and will provide any additional info to help troubleshoot this. I just wanted to ask first if Backblaze B2 is actually supported with Duplicati on Linux before wading in deeper. I mainly came to Duplicati because it’s mentioned at the bottom of Backblaze’s how-to for configuring Duplicity on Linux.

This is the first time i’m hearing of any issue with B2 and linux (disclaimer: i haven’t run it myself, though I use both on Windows). What happens when you try?

I did an very small test with my linux box around late August no issues with B2. Don’t actively use it as source so I will have to check to see if it still working.

That was fast…

The first time I hit test connection I get:

Failed to connect: The server certificate had the error RemoteCertificateChainErrors and the hash XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX If you trust this certificate, use the commandline option --accept-specified-ssl-hash=XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX to accept the server certificate anyway. You can also attempt to import the server certificate into your operating systems trust pool. You may want to import a set of trusted certificates into the Mono certificate store. Use the command: cert-sync /etc/ssl/certs/ca-certificates.crt #for Debian based systems cert-sync /etc/pki/tls/certs/ca-bundle.crt #for RedHat derivatives Read more: Release Notes Mono 3.12.0 | Mono