Newbie: Crash Durring Initial Backup. Repair, Restore fail: No Filelist found

First off, thanks for the great software.

I’m running 2.0.4.5_beta_2018-11-28 on Arch Linux, attempting an AWS S3 backup. This is my first time using Duplicati (or any real backup solution, outside of some simple rsync), and I’m not entirely confident I understand how it all works.

My Xorg server has been crashing lately, and it seems to have crashed about 100G into my 300G initial backup. I can, of course, begin the upload again, but it begins again (the full 300G) instead of resuming where it left off (at about 200G remaining).

There are still about 300 zipped files in my AWS bucket, as seen through the AWS web interface.

What I’ve tried, followed by the error message:
Attempt to resume: The database was attempted repaired, but the repair did not complete. This database may be incomplete and the backup process cannot continue. You may delete the local database and attempt to repair it again.

Attempt to Repair : No filelists found on remote destination.

Attempt to Recreate: No filelists found on the remote destination.

I’ve also tried the above on the command line, to no avail.

At some point, I was also getting “Found 1919 remote files that are not recorded in local storage, please run repair”. I forget what I did to get to that point, but I haven’t been able to recreate it. (my guess is I was deleting the local database and trying to backup before repairing? I’).

Stored Server logs from when (I assume) it crashed:

Live Logs:

• Dec 28, 2018 12:37 PM: The operation Repair has failed with error: No filelists found on the remote destination

• Dec 28, 2018 12:36 PM: The operation Repair has failed with error: No filelists found on the remote destination

• Dec 28, 2018 12:36 PM: The operation Repair has failed with error: No filelists found on the remote destination