How to disable this option ?
I searched but found no way to do it.
No, there is currently no way to suppress it (no one asked before afaik :).
It works such that each time the selected time is passed, a new backup task is placed into the queue of backups to run. If there is already a queued backup, it will be replaced, so you only get one backup even if you have missed 10 backup times.