"Failed to process path" messages? Are my files being backed-up or being skipped?

This is my first time trying out Duplicati and I’ve set it up on an ARM device running Debian 8 following the headless guide on the wiki.

I am doing my first backup to OneDrive from an external USB hard disk and a several hours in to the process, I start getting repeated “Failed to process path” messages.

The backup keeps on running though - does that mean these files are being skipped? There are still several hundred GB to go, so I’m wondering if there will be a point in letting it continue if it ends up missing thousands of my files in the backup.

I tried stopping the backup and then starting it up again, but the problem persists.

The detailed exception information accompanying these messages is:

{
    "ClassName":"System.NullReferenceException",
    "Message":"Object reference not set to an instance of an object.",
    "Data":null,
    "InnerException":null,
    "HelpURL":null,
    "StackTraceString":"  at Duplicati.Library.Main.Volumes.BlockVolumeWriter.AddBlock (System.String hash,
        System.Byte[] data,
        System.Int32 offset,
        System.Int32 size,
        Duplicati.Library.Interface.CompressionHint hint) [0x00032] in <118ad25945a24a3991f7b65e7a45ea1e>:0 \n  at Duplicati.Library.Main.Operation.BackupHandler.AddBlockToOutput (Duplicati.Library.Main.BackendManager backend,
        System.String key,
        System.Byte[] data,
        System.Int32 offset,
        System.Int32 len,
        Duplicati.Library.Interface.CompressionHint hint,
        System.Boolean isBlocklistData) [0x000b1] in <118ad25945a24a3991f7b65e7a45ea1e>:0 \n  at Duplicati.Library.Main.Operation.BackupHandler.ProcessStream (System.IO.Stream stream,
        Duplicati.Library.Interface.CompressionHint hint,
        Duplicati.Library.Main.BackendManager backend,
        Duplicati.Library.Utility.FileBackedStringList blocklisthashes,