Error restoring from Google Drive

Hi all, I am pretty new to Duplicati, but I’ve used it successfully in the past. Yesterday, I backed up some files from one computer to Google Drive using Duplicati. Today, when I try to restore them to a different computer, I get the following error: “No filesets found on remote target”. The “Test Connection” works, however, and I’m sure the directory is correct.

The log says:
Apr 2, 2020 8:19 AM: Request for http://localhost:8200/api/v1/backup/cee76c29-a37a-484f-8b9c-6533b775d48f/filesets gave error
Duplicati.Library.Interface.UserInformationException: No filesets found on remote target
at Duplicati.Library.Main.Operation.ListFilesHandler.Run(IEnumerable1 filterstrings, IFilter compositefilter) at Duplicati.Library.Main.Controller.RunAction[T](T result, String[]& paths, IFilter& filter, Action1 method)
at Duplicati.Library.Main.Controller.List(IEnumerable`1 filterstrings, IFilter filter)
at Duplicati.Server.Runner.Run(IRunnerData data, Boolean fromQueue)
at Duplicati.Server.WebServer.RESTMethods.Backup.ListFileSets(IBackup backup, RequestInfo info)
at Duplicati.Server.WebServer.RESTHandler.DoProcess(RequestInfo info, String method, String module, String key)

I tried giving it Google Drive Full Access instead of limited, but that didn’t help. Any ideas?

Thanks,

Brad

Welcome to the forum @bradnyk

Is this a Direct restore from backup files from a personal account? What OS are backup and restore?

It sounds like Duplicati is seeing an empty folder or at least one that has never finished a backup to it.

At https://drive.google.com what folders do you see at your path? There can be many. Any dlist files?

“C:\Program Files\Duplicati 2\Duplicati.CommandLine.BackendTool” list “googledrive://folder/subfolder?authid=authid”

can give you a full listing of what Duplicati sees. You can get the googledrive URL from your backup’s Export As Command-line or just build it up using the template above. Expect dlist, dblock, dindex files.