Choose not to get e-mail on "normal" restore operations?

Is it possible to still get notified on all backup operations, but not on every restore operation? I just tested a restore, and I got an email for evert operation (listing of files, etc.).

Is there anyway to limit this, but still get the backup-emails? (other than changing the config prior to restore).

This should be the default behaviour. Maybe you have set the advanced option --send-mail-any-operation?
Enabling this option will send mail on all operations, otherwise messages will be sent for backup jons only.

1 Like

Thank you, you are correct. I had that option set. My mistake :roll_eyes:

Thanks for :heart: ing the post! If you get a chance please also click the check box flagging the topic as resolved and that post as being “the answer”.

1 Like